Waiata Dawn Davies

Waiata Dawn Davies

Waiata Dawn Davies

Waiata Dawn Davies and I have kept in touch via email for several years. In 2011 Waiata Dawn spent three months in Dublin where she attended several courses at the Irish Writers Centre. Her emails were funny, informative and at times hilarious.

I share a dormitory with three other women, a passing parade of nationalities who are all very kind to me because of my great age. The hostel is clean and safe but the plumbing is dire, especially the showers where one cowers in a corner and punches a button which sends a torrent of ice cold water everywhere, including the dry towel rail. Just as the water becomes bearable it all shuts off……

One of the porters here has just shown me how to clean the inside of my computer. I take it to the nearest petrol station and use their free air pump to blow all the dust etc that gets lodged under the keyboard.

Click on The Poets and select Waiata Dawn Davies to read more about this amazing lady.  I’ve also popped in a couple of her poems for your enjoyment….

This entry was posted in Art, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

